Connect with us


See Full list of 15 Senators that dumped APC for PDP



Early hour of today, its was a big drama at the upper at chamber as 15 Senators defected from the ruling All Progressives Party (APC) to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) during plenary on Tuesday.

In the South West, Senators Monsurat Sunmonu, Soji Akanbi and Olanrewaju Tejuoso joins PDP.

The Senators announces their defection during the plenary on Tuesday.

The Senate President Bukola Saraki whose residence was besieged this morning by men of the DSS eventually presided over the plenary

List of the prominent Senators who decamped are:

Sen. Rafiu Ibrahim (Kwara South)
Sen. Shitu Ubali (Jigawa North/East)
Sen. Tejouso Olanrewaju (Ogun Central)
Sen. Gemade Barnabas (Benue East)
Sen. Dino Melaye (Kogi West)
Sen. Suleiman Hunkuyi (Kaduna North)
Sen. Monsurat Sunmonu (Oyo Central)
Sen. Buhari Abdulfatai (Oyo North)
Sen. Adesoji Akanbi (Oyo South)
Sen. Shehu Sani (Kaduna Central)
Sen. Nafada Bayero (Gombe North)
Sen. Nazif Suleiman (Bauchi North)
Sen. Rabiu Kwankwaso (Kano Central)
Sen. Nyako Abdul-Aziz (Adamawa Central)

Sen. Isa Misau (Bauchi Central)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest Edition of Prestige Intl. Magazine