Connect with us


BREAKING: Ondo State SSG, Commissioners, Others joins PDP





The Ondo State SSG Mr Ifedayo Abegunde, 2 Commissioners and 5 Special Advisers have resigned their membership from APC.


This is coming hours after the deputy governor Mr Agboola Ajayi Decamped from the All Progressive Congress to the People’s Democratic Party.


Recall Prestige News Online had reported on Sunday that the deputy governor tendered his resignation from the APC at Apoi Ward 2, Ese Odo Local Government area of the state.

He was thereafter given a PDP membership card in the same ward by the executive of the party’s (PDP) in Ward 2 led by the Chairman , Mr Festus Oboro.


The governor and his deputy has been at loggerheads since the 2019 general elections with both parties not agreeing to come to terms with each other.


The SSG, two Commissioners and five special advisers has now Joined the deputy governor to defect to the PDP.


The PDP says they’re expecting more executive members of the Ondo State FEC and some house of assembly from the southern part of the state.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest Edition of Prestige Intl. Magazine