Connect with us


Top Journalists To Visit Zamfara As Nigeria Media Nite-out Award (NMNA) Set For 15TH Edition







First bank Yaba



All is now set for this year’s Nigeria Media Nite Award.


Known for his glamorous gathering, having fail to hold last year due to the global Covid-19 pandemic, this year’s edition which is in its 15th edition will be acknowledging journalists, businessmen and politicians for their dexterity and dedication, as well as their outstanding contributions to their various fields.


New Energy Drink


According to the Director of Media and Publicity of the prestigious award, Mr. Murphy Ajibade Alabi, who spoke on behalf of the convener, Sola Olugbemiro, said this year’s edition will be different from what it used to be; “We have been doing this for 14 years even without major sponsors (which we are still looking towards anyways), but that has not reduced our vigour.”


We are having this year’s edition on July 11, 2021. Infact for this year, it will be a celebration of success for everyone that is involved. And on that ground I am saying confidently that journalists especially top ones and editors and the winners in each category will be on a tour to Zamfara State to inspect the State Government’s projects.


San Dave2


Among the projects to be inspected is the Zamfara RUGA project. “We are working on that and by God’s grace it will be achieved. We want to carry editors along in this year edition”.


Also speaking, Omoba Segun Adewale the CEO of 247 and Vice Chairman, NMNA, stated that this year’s event will be well celebrated given the fact it is the 15th edition.


“We have gone a long way in packaging this annual event, and I don’t think we have failed to hold it any year except for Covid-19 which hindered us last year, so we need to roll out the drums this year to celebrate. Even though we are soliciting for State Governments to host or sponsor the event as we have been doing that solely for the past 14 years.


Here are the categories for the award…


Business writer of the year


Writer of the year (politics)


Photo journalist of the year


Publisher of the year (softsell)


sports writer of the year


Media monitoring and measurement agency of the year


Editor of the year (softsell)


Entertainment writer of the year


Crime writer of the year


Brand writer of the year


Society writer of the year


Aviation writer of the year


On air personality of the year (tv)


On air personality of the year (radio)


Best tv program of the year


Blogger of the year


Best tv station of the year


Best radio station of the year


News Editor of The Year (Radio Category)


Reporter of The Year( Radio Category)


Online newspaper of the year


Digital educational program of the year


Sports commentator of the year


Religious writer of the year


News agency of the year


Nigeria investigative journalist in the diaspora of the year.


What to note:


…After final selection from the entries sent, the organising committee will role out categories for voting.


People can now vote from the entries for their favorite Journalist/Nominees in the categories using the email: or visit the



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest Edition of Prestige Intl. Magazine